Current Graduate Students | Department of Plant Biology | SIU

Home
Southern Illinois University

CONTACT

SIU.EDU

College of Science

Current Graduate Students

Barfknecht, David
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Plant Ecology
Major Advisor: Gibson
Office: LSII Room 408
Email: dfbarfknecht@outlook.com

Bryan, Casey
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Gage
Office: LSII Room 410
Email: Casey.Bryan@siu.edu

Delfeld, Bradley
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Battaglia
Office: LSII Room 401
Email: bmdelfe@gmail.com 

Eckhoff, Kathryn
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Baer
Office: LSII Room 419
Email: kathryn.d.eckhoff@siu.edu

Flowers, Nicholas
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Evolutionary & Organizational Biology
Major Advisor: Renzaglia
Office: LSII Room 477
Email: nickflowers@siu.edu

Gunn, Shayla
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Molecular & Biochemical Physiology
Major Advisor: Geisler
Office: LSII Room 477
Email: slgunn@siu.edu

Hartsock, Jeremy
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Vitt
Office: LSII Room 483
Email: hartsock@siu.edu

Henry, Jason
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Molecular & Biochemical Physiology
Major Advisor: Renzaglia
Office: LSII Room 477
Email: henryj@siu.edu 

Kassim, Leila
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Sipes
Office: LSII Room 410
Email: leilakassim@siu.edu

Khalil, Belan
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Plant Tissue Culture Transformation
Major Advisor: Geisler
Office: LSII Room 407
Email: belan.khalil@siu.edu

Kumar, Pawan
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Plant Physiology
Major Advisor: Ebbs
Office: LSII Room 427
Email: pawank@siu.edu 

Liu, Xian
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Gibson/Wang
Office: LSII Room 405B
Email: xianliu2014@siu.edu

Mahabub Rumpa, Mafia
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Gibson/Gage
Office: LSII Room 407
Email: mmrumpa@siu.edu

Manning, George
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecological Restoration
Major Advisor: Baer
Office:
Email: gmanning4@siu.edu

Murphy, Gwen
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Battaglia
Office: LSII Room 401
Email: gamurphy@neiu.edu

Osborn, Heather
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Sipes
Office: LSII Room 477
Email: heather.osborn@siu.edu 

Rastogi, Anuj
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Wood
Office: LSII Room 427
Email: arastogi@siu.edu

Ren, Zhe
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Gibson
Office: LSII Room 408
Email: zhe.ren1@siu.edu

Scott, Drew
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Baer
Office: LSII Room 419
Email: dascott@siu.edu 

Seaton, Nicholas
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Plant Ecology
Major Advisor: Gibson
Office: LSII Room 405B
Email: nickseaton567@gmail.com

Sipek, William
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Battaglia
Office: LSII Room 401
Email: BillySip@live.com

Szubryt, Marisa
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Plant Systematics
Major Advisor: Neubig
Office: LSII Room 416
Email: marisa.szubryt@siu.edu

Valencia, Janice
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Plant Systematics
Major Advisor: Neubig
Office: LSII Room 416
Email: janice.valenciaduarte@siu.edu