Current Graduate Students | Department of Plant Biology | SIU

Home
Southern Illinois University

CONTACT

SIU.EDU

College of Science

Current Graduate Students

Abel, Joshua
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Vitt
Office: LSII Room 416
Email: abel@siu.edu 

Adams, Tianjiao (TJ)
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Baer
Office: LSII Room 410
Email: tianjiaoa@siu.edu 

Barfknecht, David
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Plant Ecology
Major Advisor: Gibson
Office: LSII Room 408
Email: dfbarfknecht@outlook.com

Black, Sarah
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Baer
Office: LSII Room 419
Email: sarah.black@siu.edu

Bryan, Casey
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Gage
Office: LSII Room 416
Email: Casey.Bryan@siu.edu

Delfeld, Bradley
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Battaglia
Office: LSII Room 401
Email: bmdelfe@gmail.com 

Flowers, Nicholas
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Evolutionary & Organizational Biology
Major Advisor: Renzaglia
Office: LSII Room 477
Email: nickflowers@siu.edu

Gunn, Shayla
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Molecular & Biochemical Physiology
Major Advisor: Renzaglia
Office: LSII Room 477
Email: slgunn@siu.edu

Hacker, Molly
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Battaglia
Office: LSII Room 401
Email: mollyhacker11@gmail.com 

Hartsock, Jeremy
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Vitt
Office: LSII Room 483
Email: hartsock@siu.edu

Hazen, Renee
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Vitt
Office: LSII Room 416
Email: rhazen@siu.edu 

Henry, Jason
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Molecular & Biochemical Physiology
Major Advisor: Renzaglia
Office: LSII Room 477
Email: henryj@siu.edu 

Khalil, Belan
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Plant Tissue Culture Transformation
Major Advisor: Geisler
Office: LSII Room 407
Email: belan.khalil@siu.edu 

Khalil, Mohammed
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Plant Ecology
Major Advisor: Gibson
Office: LSII Room 407
Email: mohammed.khalil@siu.edu 

Kothanur, Bhunesh
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Wood
Office: LSII Room 427
Email: bhunesh.kothanur@gmail.com 

Krings, Brooklyn
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Plant Ecology
Major Advisor: Battaglia
Office: LSII Room 401
Email: krings@siu.edu 

Kumar, Pawan
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Plant Physiology
Major Advisor: Ebbs
Office: LSII Room 427
Email: pawank@siu.edu 

Mahabub Rumpa, Mafia
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Gibson/Gage
Office: LSII Room 407
Email: mmrumpa@siu.edu

Manning, George
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecological Restoration
Major Advisor: Baer
Office: LSII Room 419
Email: gmanning4@siu.edu 

Medvecz, Erin
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology and Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Gibson
Office: LSII Room 408
Email: emmedvecz@siu.edu

Murphy, Gwen
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Battaglia
Office: LSII Room 407
Email: gamurphy@neiu.edu

Neal, Travis
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Gibson
Office: LSII Room 405B
Email: tneal88@siu.edu 

Osborn, Heather
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Sipes
Office: LSII Room 477
Email: heather.osborn@siu.edu 

Rastogi, Anuj
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Wood
Office: LSII Room 427
Email: arastogi@siu.edu

Sagwan, Laxmi
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Plant Biochemistry
Major Advisor: Anterola
Office: LSII Room 427
Email: laxmi@siu.edu 

Scott, Drew
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Baer
Office: LSII Room 410
Email: dascott@siu.edu 

Seaton, Nicholas
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Plant Ecology
Major Advisor: Gibson
Office: LSII Room 408
Email: nickseaton567@gmail.com

Sedivy, Chris
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Sipes
Office: LSII Room 477
Email: csedivy@siu.edu

Sipek, William
Degree Program: M.S.
Area of Interest: Ecology & Environmental Science
Major Advisor: Battaglia
Office: LSII Room 407
Email: BillySip@live.com

Valencia, Janice
Degree Program: Ph.D.
Area of Interest: Plant Systematics
Major Advisor: Neubig
Office: LSII Room 416
Email: janice.valenciaduarte@siu.edu